Summer Break

We have been enjoying our summer break immensely! It’s wonderful to be able to walk outside anytime day or night without having to bundle up beforehand.

My middle little woke up before the others yesterday and we enjoyed some time together watering the garden, taking care of the animals, and discovering baby frogs. The girls have recently rediscovered their dolls I made for them a while back. Their great grandma made the clothes and with the two combined they have lots of fun playing house. This morning my youngest was the first up and he helped me water. I wish I had had my camera with me, but I didn’t so I’ll just have to remember the joy of watching him be such a big helper. He also declared last night as I was tucking him in that when he’s an adult he’s still going to play with toys.

 outside 011 outside 022 outside 020 outside 038 outside 044 outside 047

The pigs enjoy mid morning cool offs with the hose. They sit and drink the water, run through it, and even sound like they’re barking. outside 052

One thought on “Summer Break

Leave a Reply

