Excellent Investment

“I will sing to the LORD, because He has dealt bountifully with me.”

-Psalm 13:6

A week in which we spent lots of time together and it was wonderful.

It started with visiting my 90 year old Grandpa.
cape girardeau 2014 007

Then we headed down to Cape Girardeau.

The Mississippi River was moving quickly.

cape girardeau 2014 117

 We visited Bollinger Mill and Burfordville Covered Bridge (Missouri’s oldest covered bridge).

cape girardeau 2014 220

{I’m excited to talk with the kids more about the mill, wheat, and baking}

We learned about the mill and wheat.

cape girardeau 2014 160

 Had picnics.

Played football.

Caught falling leaves.

Played in parks.

Enjoyed beautiful fall colors.

Took naps.

And simply enjoyed each other.

cape girardeau 2014 200

cape girardeau 2014 248

“The earth is the LORD’S , and all it contains, the world, and those who dwell in it.”

-Psalm 24:1

cape girardeau 2014 237

On our way home we stopped in the town where I grew up and had a picnic with my mom and brother, sadly dad was working out of town.

cape girardeau 2014 299

cape girardeau 2014 284I stand in awe before God and am amazed at how He has taken me, poor, needy, and yes sinful as I was, and He has blessed me {is blessing me} beyond measure with the true knowledge of who He is and who His son the Lord Jesus Christ is.

“Therefore the LORD longs to be gracious to you, and therefore He waits on high to have compassion on you. For the LORD is a God of justice; how blessed are all those who long for Him.”

-Isaiah 30:18

 Psalm 40

Leave a Reply

