Apple Pies and Cards

My middle little had a math assignment that involved counting apple seeds. It was a great opportunity to make some mini apple pies. That’s just what we did yesterday. Everyone helped and it was fun.

home 019

home 034

home 035

We also made 2 loaves of light rye bread. I love this bread minus the caraway seeds. I use the light rye to make reuben sandwiches. Reubens go great with potato soup when it’s really cold out.

home 029

I’ve been trying to use my yarn leftovers lately. Today we decided to use the yarn and some other things (scrapbook paper, glue, and stencils) we have on hand to make cards.

home 036

Looks like a happy tea cup or maybe a snowman head.

home 038

I definitely include the kids in everyday activities. Some call them chores. Cooking, dishes, laundry, picking up, vacuuming and the list goes on…It’s all really just living. Doing what needs to be done from one moment to the next. The kids come alongside, learning as they go. I’m learning too. It’s normal and it’s fun. With all that said though, we also like to play and do things that don’t exactly need doing, like making these cards and playing games. Lots and lots of games.

home 042

 I will bless the Lord at all times: His praise shall continually be in my mouth.

 My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.

 O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt His name together.

I sought the Lord, and He heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

-Psalm 34:1-4

2 thoughts on “Apple Pies and Cards

Leave a Reply

