Redeemed

Redeem: Buy Back

“Christ redeemed us from the curse of the law, having become a curse for us–for it is written, “CURSED IS EVERYONE WHO HANGS ON A TREE”– in order that in Christ Jesus the blessing of Abraham might come to the Gentiles, so that we would receive the promise of the Spirit through faith.” -Galatians 3:16 & 17

I have been wanting a new, fresh piece of hoop art above my kitchen sink for a while. I finally settled on this word “redeemed”. I sifted through my craft things, picked out pretty colors and after a little sketching on my fabric started embroidering. It was such a fun project to work on. It hangs there reminding me of who I am in Christ and more importantly who He is as the redeemer, the one who buys back, to all who repent and believe.

The middle of the picture is a little fuzzy because I had taken some pictures of my Little helping me knead bread dough and well we were a little floury. By the way, we used the dough to make hot dog buns. Which we then used for supper that night to make grilled sausage, pepper, and onion sandwiches.

fishing2014 080 fishing2014 075

Leave a Reply

